Member Login
Error: Incorrect Username & Password
About Us

CIPET - an ISO 9001:2008 QMS, NABL (ISO/IEC - 17025) and NABCB (ISO/IEC 17020) accredited premier national Institution under the aegis Department of Chemicals & Petrochemicals, Ministry of Chemicals & Fertilizers, Govt. of India - is fully devoted to Skill Development, Technology Support, Academic, Research & Development (STAR) activities in all the key domains of plastics for the growth of Plastics & allied industries in India. CIPET operates on hub & spokes model with 31 locations spread across the country. CIPET has 31 centres 05 (HLC) Ahmedabad, Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Lucknow, Kochi 16 (OLC) Amritsar, Aurangabad, Baddi, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Guwahati, Hajipur, Haldia, Hyderabad, Imphal, Jaipur, Murthal, Mysore, Raipur, Ranchi & Vijayawada 03 (VTC) Chandrapur, Gwalior, Valsad,. All the CIPET centres have state-of-the-art infrastructural facilities in the areas of Design, CAD/CAM/CAE, Tooling & Mould Manufacturing, Plastics processing, Testing and Quality control to cater to the needs of plastics & allied industries in the country. CIPET has also established 03 Specialized centres viz. Advanced Tooling and Plastics Product Development Centre (ATPDC) at Madurai; Advanced Plastics Processing Technology Centre (APPTC) at Balasore; Plastics Waste Management Centre (PWMC) at Guwahati, and 03 R&D wings viz. Advanced Research School for Technology & Product Simulation (ARSTPS) at Chennai, Laboratory for Advanced Research in Polymeric Materials (LARPM) at Bhubaneswar & Advanced Polymer Design & Development Research Laboratory (APDDRL) at Bengaluru and 01 Polymer Data Service (PDS) at Chennai. 08 more centres - at Agartala, Bahalpur, Haridwar, Jaipur, Medak, Mumbai, Srinagar & Varanasi are in the process of establishment.